AUD'ÉTOUR

Thematic getaways in Occitanie

 

The red marble of Caunes

Day excursion

Experiences and
things for you to discover

We plan holidays, weekend breaks and day trips for all tastes, always adding a little of the unexpected, little corners of paradise for you to enjoy…….

Culture and local heritage sites constitute a major part of The Occitanie region. We offer tours already tested and approved by our customers but we can also help you tailor-make a tour to your own liking. At Aud’Etour we never lack the imagination and drive to create your own dream holiday.

And for those food lovers among you, our wines and famous cuisine of the area will bring back to life the tastes and flavours of the past and awaken your senses, not to mention the multitude of open-air markets and of course, the famous covered markets of Narbonne or of Revel, where lots of local producers regularly come together.

You like one of our group travel but you’re alone ?

Contact us, we will make a small place for you

NATURE ACTIVITIES

Absolute pure joy spent in unforgettable landscapes

Aude and Occitanie have an exceptional natural heritage to offer. Sandy beaches or secret creeks, high mountains or rolling hillside, canal walks, harsh garrigue or deep forests…. There for you to enjoy is a nature that is varied but also protected. We suggest you take advantage of it according to your preferences. Sporty? We could take you on a trek around Montsegur and other Cathar castles. Curious? We could go off and explore hilltop fortresses overlooking breathtaking landscapes. If it’s gastronomy you’re looking for we could take you for wine tasting in the Massif de la Clape while admiring the salt lake of Gruissan. And as with everything that Aud’Etour does, one thing doesn’t exclude another, on the contrary. One can, for example, be into gastronomy while also being sporty !

We suggest you take a look at a few of the nature options we have to offer. Don’t hesitate to contact us about putting together a personalized package for you.

HEALTH AND WELL-BEING ACTIVITIES

To be happy and fulfilled in one’s professional and private life, the individual needs first and foremost to take care of himself, such has been my motto for many years. Happiness often comes from the smallest of things, One’s self-esteem and confidence too. There is a nice English expression I am particularly fond of to translate this very specific method of taking care of oneself and making oneself feel good: self-care.  Pause for a moment and step back from your life and your aspirations. Here are a few examples of self-care holidays that help build up energy-levels, enabling you to profit daily from each moment that passes.

There is always apt reason for choosing a ‘feel good’ holiday, such as a relaxing weekend at a spa or doing sport or taking up sport again, taking time out and changing your routine.  Being in Occitanie actually does us good, for not only does it have the most wonderful scenery and magnificent heritage but it also spoils us with the purity of its air, and landscapes that remain unchanged.

We invite you have a look at some of the ‘Well-being’ activities we have to offer. Don’t hesitate to contact us so that we may arrange a holiday tailor-made to your own needs.

GASTRONOMIC EXPERIENCES

Especially with you in mind we have exclusive and authentic excursions and holidays to give you the opportunity to travel and taste the best products available in Occitanie.

To ensure your holidays are complete and memorable, Aud’Etour has selected for you, restaurants owners, wine growers and local producers all unique in our area. Did you know that the wines of Occitanie come from the three, great wine-growing areas of the south of France: Languedoc, Roussillon and The South- West. Together they represent the greatest density of appellations classified as AOP and IGP in the world.

Those wine amateurs among you will be able to taste different wines from the different soils of The Corbieres, The Minervois, Gaillac and Fronton and many more directly from the producers themselves who I am sure will let you into the secret of the grapes used in their blends. Olive oil is also to be found in our part of the south. The oil mill of Oulibo brings together more than 800 olive producers and is listed as the 8th most visited company in France. Over a period of 4 years, we have partnered up with the mill for visits in groups, personalizing our itineries so that all needs are met. At Villeneuve Minervois, it is also possible to learn all there is to know about truffles. Yes, we even have truffles in Aude. You can learn about the subtleties of this fungus, starting with the moment it first germinates, to the place in which it grows and its own particular smell.

CULTURAL ACTIVITIES

Major tourist sites, cultural hikes off into the countryside, pretty village centers or the large prestigious squares of Toulouse and Montpellier; there are also new visits to discover. There are the classics, of course, like Carcassonne Cite, the Cathar castles of Aude and of Ariege, The Canal du Midi or the fortifications of Vauban. Each of the Cathar Castles and abbeys has played a major role in moulding the events of the past. Discover the history of these great monuments in the company of guides who have been very carefully selected and with their help you will be thrust behind the scenes of what has happened in France as its great history has unfolded.

Our area is not without its intrigue and Rennes–le-chateau is testament to that. Some 46 kms south of Carcassonne, the village is shrouded in mystery and was made famous in the early 20th century when abbot Sauniere, then curate of the parish, engaged in a costly renovation of the parish church and the building of an estate of a lavish nature. But where had the money come from? Did he find the treasure of the knights templars? Such a mystery! The place is made magical by the beauty of the landscape and its isolated defensive position. Indeed, a real history that goes as far back as the beginning of the iron age and thus some centuries before the birth of Jesus Christ. It is this very same Jesus Christ described by Dan Brown in his fictional investigation known as the Da Vinci code and written in 2003. The view over the Aude valley is stunning. A stone’s throw from Rennes-Le-Chateau is the village of Bucharach and its mountain peak, which made headlines in 2012 when dozens of people took refuge on top, believing the world was coming to an end.

We invite you to look at some of the cultural activities we have to offer.

Urban Game
Cité de Carcassonne

 

AUD'ÉTOUR

Escapades thématiques dans l'Occitanie

 

Marbre rouge
De Caunes Minervois

Expériences
et découvertes

Des séjours, des week-ends ou des journées pour tous les goûts et toujours avec des idées inattendues, des petits coins de paradis à découvrir…

La culture et le patrimoine constituent des atouts majeurs de la région Occitanie. Nous vous proposons des tours déjà organisés et validés par nos clients, ou bien, nous vous guiderons pour créer des tours culturels comme il vous plaira. Chez Aud’Étour, on ne manque pas d’imagination et de réactivité pour vous construire le séjour de vos rêves.

Et pour les épicuriens, les vins et la célèbre cuisine qui perpétuent les goûts et les saveurs d’autrefois éveilleront tous vos sens, sans compter sur les innombrables marchés à l’extérieur ou bien les célèbres Halles de Narbonne et Revel qui réunissent un grand nombre de producteurs locaux.

Un voyage réservé aux groupes vous tente mais vous êtes seul.e ?

Contactez-nous, nous vous ferons une petite place

EXPÉRIENCES NATURE

Le bonheur tout pur dans d’inoubliables paysages

L’Aude et l’Occitanie disposent d’un patrimoine naturel exceptionnel. Plages de sable ou criques secrètes, haute montagne ou douces collines, bord de canal, âpres garrigues, forêts profondes… C’est une Nature variée et préservée qui s’offre à vous. Nous vous proposons d’en profiter selon vos goûts. Sportifs ? Nous vous emmenons en trail autour de Montségur et des châteaux Cathares. Curieux ? Vous découvrirez les citadelles du vertige, dominant des paysages à couper le souffle. Gastronomes ? Vous goûterez les vins du massif de la Clape en admirant l’étang de Gruissan… Et comme toujours avec Aud’Étour, une chose n’exclue pas l’autre, au contraire ! On peut être sportif et gastronome par exemple !

Nous vous invitons à découvrir quelques expériences Nature. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour des expériences et découvertes sur mesure.

EXPÉRIENCES BIEN-ÊTRE

Pour être heureux et épanoui dans sa vie privée et professionnelle, il faut d’abord prendre soin de soi, telle est ma devise depuis de nombreuses années. Le bonheur tient parfois à peu de choses. L’estime de soi et la confiance aussi. Il existe un joli terme anglais que j’affectionne particulièrement pour traduire cette façon toute particulière de prendre soin de soi, de se faire du bien : le self-care. Faites une pause et prenez du recul sur votre vie et vos envies. Voici quelques idées de séjours bien-être pour se ressourcer et pouvoir ensuite savourer l’instant présent au quotidien.

Il y a toujours une bonne raison de se lancer dans un séjour bien être, comme se reposer avec un week-end SPA, se mettre ou se remettre au sport, faire une pause et casser votre routine. Notre territoire de l’Occitanie fait du bien, il ne vous réserve pas seulement de splendides paysages, du patrimoine magnifique mais il vous gâte avec la pureté de son air et ses territoires préservés.

Nous vous invitons à découvrir quelques expériences Bien-être. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour des découvertes sur mesure.

EXPÉRIENCES GASTRONOMIE

Spécialement pour vous, des séjours et des journées découvertes exclusives et authentiques pour voyager et goûter les meilleurs produits d’Occitanie.

Pour que vos séjours soient complets et remplis de bons moments, Aud’Étour a sélectionné pour vous des restaurateurs, des viticulteurs, des producteurs uniques dans notre terroir. Savez-vous que les vins d’Occitanie sont issus des trois grands terroirs viticoles du sud de la France : Le Languedoc, le Roussillon et le Sud-Ouest. À eux trois, ils regroupent la plus grande densité mondiale d’appellations classées en AOP et IGP.

Avis aux amateurs de vin, vous pourrez déguster ici différents vins des différents terroirs Corbières, Minervois, Gaillac, Fronton et bien d’autres directement chez les producteurs qui vous livreront les secrets de leurs cépages. L’huile d’olive est aussi présente dans notre Sud. Nous avons le moulin à huile, l’OULIBO, qui regroupe plus de 800 producteurs d’olive et qui est la 8ème entreprise la plus visitée de France. Depuis 4 ans nous avons lié un partenariat avec ce moulin pour des visites de groupes avec différents itinéraires selon vos envies. Vous pourrez également tout découvrir sur la truffe à l’atelier de la Truffe à Villeneuve Minervois. Et oui même dans l’Aude nous avons de la truffe ! Vous allez découvrir toutes les subtilités de ce champignon, depuis sa naissance, son lieu de production et ses parfums.

EXPÉRIENCES CULTURE

Grands sites et Randonnées culturelles à la campagne, jolis centres-villes de villages, ou grandes places prestigieuses de Toulouse ou Montpellier, vous y découvrirez de nouvelles visites. Vous retrouverez aussi les classiques comme la cité de Carcassonne, les châteaux Cathares de l’Aude et de l’Ariège, le Canal du Midi ou les fortifications de Vauban. Les châteaux Cathares et Abbayes : chacun d’entre eux a joué un rôle tout au long des évènements du passé. Découvrez les chroniques de ces monuments en compagnie de guides soigneusement sélectionnés qui vous plongeront dans les coulisses de la grande histoire de France.

Des intrigues dans notre région, nous n’en manquons pas, comme à Rennes-le-château. Ce village, situé à 46 km au sud de Carcassonne, empreint de mystères a été rendu célèbre au début du XXe siècle grâce à l’abbé Saunière, curé de la paroisse : riche rénovation de l’église paroissiale et construction d’un somptueux domaine. Mais où avait-il trouvé l’argent ? Avait-il découvert le trésor des Templiers ? Que de mystères ! Le lieu est magique de par la beauté des paysages, l’isolement de cette place forte qui a une réelle histoire qui remonterait aux débuts de l’âge de fer, quelques siècles avant JC. Ce même JC qui est au centre de l’enquête romanesque racontée par Dan Brown dans le Da Vinci Code en 2003. Le panorama est splendide sur la vallée de l’Aude. A un jet de pierre de Rennes-le-Château, se trouve le village et le pic de Bugarach, qui défrayèrent la chronique locale en 2012 lorsque des dizaines de personnes vinrent se réfugier sur ses hauteurs en prévision de la fin du monde.

Nous vous invitons à découvrir quelques expériences Culture. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour des expériences et découvertes sur mesure.